Click each step to see the action, click the picture or use the arrow keys

  • 1. From the home screen, tap Settings
  • 2. Scroll down and tap Language & Input
  • 3. Tap the info icon beside Google Keyboard
  • 4. Tap Languages
  • 5. By default, the phone will use the current system language as the keyboard language. To change the language, tap Use System Language
  • 6. Tap the languages you wish to use
  • 7. In a text entry screen, tap the Globe icon to toggle through the selected languages
  • 8. To choose from a list of selected keyboards, tap and hold on the Space Bar
  • 9. Tap the keyboard you wish to use