Click each step to see the action, click the picture or use the arrow keys

  • 1.

    From the home screen, tap the Menu Key

  • 2.

    Tap Settings

  • 3.

    Scroll down and tap Language & Input

  • 4.

    Tap the Settings icon beside Android Keyboard

  • 5.

    Tap Input Languages

  • 6.

    By default, the only available language will be the current system language. To use other languages, tap the check box beside Use System Language

  • 7.

    Tap the languages you wish to use

  • 8.

    To change the keyboard language, tap and hold on the Space Bar

  • 9.

    Without lifting your finger, drag over the language you wish to use and then lift your finger