Click each step to see the action, click the picture or use the arrow keys

  • 1. Swipe the home screen to the left
  • 2. Tap Settings
  • 3. Scroll down and tap Advanced Settings
  • 4. Tap Language & Input
  • 5. Tap Google Keyboard
  • 6. Tap Languages
  • 7. By default, the keyboard’s language will be the same as the phone’s language. To add languages, tap the status switch beside Use System Language
  • 8. Tap the languages you wish to use
  • 9. To change the keyboard’s language, in a text entry screen, tap the Globe icon to toggle through the selected languages