Samsung Galaxy Q

Search for More Device Topics

Performing a Master Reset

Click each step to see the action. You can also click the picture or use the cursor keys.

  • Note: Resetting your phone will delete all data stored on it. Make sure to back up your data before resetting

  • 1. From the Home screen, tap the Menu key
  • 2. Tap Settings
  • 3. Tap Privacy
  • 4. Tap Back Up My Data to make sure that the data on your phone is backed up

    Note: Your data will be backed up to your Google account. You will need to be signed in to your Google account in order for back-up to work. When you signed in to your Google account, you would have been asked if you would like your data to be synced to your account. If you declined this option you will need to turn it on in the Accounts and Sync settings menu

  • 5. Tap Factory Data Reset
  • 6. Tap Reset Phone
  • 7. Tap Erase Everything